top of page
Search

gas stations.

i never liked gas stations as a kid. the amount of weird individuals was alarming and the reek of piss and weed didn't help much. every time i would go into the miniature market I would grasp my mother's hand so tightly that she started to lose circulation. the cashiers never responded to my toothless grins and smiles. they were immune to the beauty of innocence. sadly, i would lose mine soon. as the years passed, i began to hate gas stations for an entirely different reason. the weird individuals were exchanged for older men that called at me, yelling on about how they loved their girls young. the stench of piss and weed remained, but scents of desperation and pedophilia started to linger. instead of holding my mother close to me, my hand wrapped around my car keys as i prayed that i wouldn't have to use them as weapon. on the bright side, the cashiers finally began to smile at me - or my boobs rather. it's not relevant though. i'll never like gas stations.

- t.h.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

mean girls.

I hate being a girl. Being a girl means that you are constantly viewed for how pretty your features are. Being a girl means that you don’t know whether your friend is really your friend or not. Being

he likes beer.

beer. a friend to the taste buds but an enemy of the gut. one of the traditional liquors that many families have lost in the hard to reach corners of their fridge. beer. so many flavors, so many types

bottom of page